Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Mission Beach Community Association held on Tuesday 26th February 2008 at the Mission Beach Resort

This meeting was held in conjunction with a public forum with Mayoral and Council Candidates for the upcoming CCRC elections, 15th March 2008.

Meeting opened: 7.35 pm

Attendance: 120

Apologies from Candidates: Joe Galeano, Kevin Carman, Dave McCarthy.

Welcome by Warwick Jull to the Mayoral candidates: Johanne Stitt, Neh Clarke, Bill Shannon and Division 3 candidates Rhonda Murdoch and Jennifer Downs (in order of draw to speak). For a full report of the candidates presentations and questions and answer go to www.cassowarycoastnews.com

Graham Webb presented a summary of his year at JSC as the Administrator and was hanked by Warwick Jull for his attendance of all our meetings.

Forum closed 9 pm.

AGM opened 9.05pm

Presidents report is on the website.

Rhonda Murdoch announced her retirement from MBCA Executive regardless of the outcome of the election.

Warwick thanked the Executive and James Mort for all the work done on the Clump Point pontoon and reflected on a very successful year for MBCA.

Treasurer's Report: Peter Johnson noted that membership fees/donations had dropped by \$48.85 due to smaller and bi-monthly meetings. Report moved by Peter Johnson, Seconded Graham Ross.

Election of Office Bearers:

Chair: Warwick Jull ominated: Michael Johnson Vice Chair: Lynda Hannah Nominated: Paul Williams Secretary: Allan Ogden Nominated: Warwick Jull Minutes Secretary: Wanda Lowe Nom.: Graham Ross Treasurer: Peter Johnson Nominated: Christine Palmer Communications/Website/Membership: Truus Biddlecombe Nominated: Peter Johnson Rates & Services: Michael Johnson Nom: Truus Biddlecombe General: Pete Faulkner Nominated: Allan Ogden General: Tony Mclean Nominated: Truus Biddlecombe Seconded: Ron Darlington Seconded: Truus Biddlecombe Seconded: Paul Roxby Seconded: Ann Johnson Seconded: Truus Biddlecombe

Seconded: Pete Faulkner Seconded: Paul Williams Seconded: Lynda Hannah Seconded: Peter Johnson. There being no competing candidates for Executive positions all nominees were confirmed by a show of hands from members.

General Business:

- James Mort thanked the Committee for its efforts for the past year.
- Sharon Lord requested the committee to follow up in the New Year issues with relation to drainage and street lighting.
- Meeting Closed 9.20 pm

Next General meeting: Tuesday 8th April Mission Beach Resort 7.30 pm.